Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join CANA Today!
CANA Board of Directors
Share |
The 2018-2019 CANA Board of Directors.<em>(not pictured, Elisa Krcilek and Scott Hunter)
The 2018-2019 CANA Board of Directors.(not pictured, Elisa Krcilek and Scott Hunter)

CANA Officers

Mitch Rose
The Woodlawn Cemetery
Webster Avenue & East 233rd Avenue
Bronx, NY 10470 USA 
Phone: 718.920.0500
Fax: 718.920.0575
Email: mrose@thewoodlawncemetery.org
Title: President
Holds Office Until: August 2019

Elisa C. Krcilek
Mountain View Funeral Homes and Cemetery
7900 E Main Street
Mesa, AZ 85207-8409 USA
Phone: 480.832.2850
Email: Ekrcilek@MVFuneralHome.com
Title: President-Elect
Holds Office Until: August 2019

W. Scott Smith
All Texas Cremation
101 E. Park Blvd., #600
Plano, TX 75074 USA
Phone: 972.816.5844
Email: wscottsmith1@yahoo.com
Title: First Vice President
Holds Office Until: August 2019

Archer Harmon
Fairfax Memorial Funeral Home
9902 Braddock Road
Fairfax, VA 22032-1934 USA
Phone: 703.425.9702
Email: aharmon@fairfaxmemorialfuneralhome.com
Title: Second Vice President
Holds Office Until: August 2019

Shannon Asmus
Vertin Company
501 Nebraska Avenue
Breckenridge, MN 56520 USA
Phone: 320.221.1412
Fax: 320.693.2465
Email: shannon@vertin.com
Title: Third Vice President
Holds Office Until: August 2019

Michael Sheedy
Service Corporation International (Canada) ULC
259 rue St., Patrick St.,
Ottawa, ON K1N 5K4 Canada
Phone: 613.860.6649
Email: michael.sheedy@osioda.ca
Title: Past President
Holds Office Until: August 2019

Members of the Board

Lindsey Ballard
Ballard-Sunder Funeral & Cremation
104 First Street W.
Jordan, MN 55352 USA
Phone: 952.492.2818
Fax: 952.492.6018
Email: lindsey@ballardsunderfuneral.com
Title: Board Member
Holds Office Until: August 2021

Vinnie Faccinto
Smart Cremation, LLC
2234 Hidden Cove Road
Cookeville, TN 38506 USA
Phone: 931.265.0994
Email: vinnie.faccinto@smartcremation.com
Title: Board Member
Holds Office Until: August 2020

Dean Fisher
University of California, Los Angeles
924 Westwood Blvd., Suite 335
Los Angeles, CA 90095-7340 USA
Phone: 310.794.0332
Fax: 310.794.0334
Email: dfisher@mednet.ucla.edu
Title: Board Member
Holds Office Until: August 2019

Don Fritz
Cremation Society of Illinois
795 Forestwood Drive
Romeoville, IL 60446-1168 USA
Phone: 815 886-2000
Fax: 815 886-2018
Email: donf@cremation-society.com
Title: Board Member
Holds Office Until: August 2020

Robert Hunsaker
Hunsaker Partners
2804 East Ponce de Leon
Decatur, GA 30030 USA
Phone: 678.949.9001
Email: Robert@HunsakerPartners.com
Title: Board Member
Holds Office Until: August 2020

Scott Hunter
Gateway Pet Memorial Services, Inc
170 Southgate Drive
Guelph, ON N1G 4P5 Canada
Phone: 519.822.8858
Fax: 519.822.8030
Email: shunter@gatewaypetmemorial.com
Title: Board Member
Holds Office Until: August 2020

Kim Price
Memory Glass, LLC
325 Rutherford Street, Suite E
Goleta, CA 93117 USA
Phone: 805.682.6469
Email: kim@memoryglass.com
Title: Supplier Liaison
Holds Office Until: August 2021

Robbie Pape
Service Corporation International
1929 Allen Parkway
Houston, TX 77019 USA
Phone: 713.256.4888
Email: robbie.pape@sci-us.com 
Title: Board Member
Holds Office Until: August 2021

Erin Whitaker
Foundation Partners
4901 Vineland St., Ste. 350
Orlando, FL  35811 USA
Phone: 803.276.5000
Fax: 803.276.5002
Email: erin@whitakerfuneralhome.com
Title: Board Member
Holds Office Until: August 2021

Ryan Wiseman
Porter Funeral Homes & Crematory
1835 Minnesota Avenue
Kansas City, KS  61102-4143 USA
Phone: 913.621.6400
Fax: 913.438.1596
Email: ryan@porterfuneralhome.com
Title: Board Member
Holds Office Until: August 2021

Board Advisors

Caressa Hughes
Service Corporation International
1929 Allen Parkway
Houston, TX 77019 USA
Phone: 713.525.5230
Fax: 713.525.7674
Email: caressa.hughes@sci-us.com
Title: Technical Advisor on Government and Legal Affairs
Holds Office Until: August 2019

Mark Matthews
Wiefels Cremation & Funeral Service
690 Vella Road 
Palm Springs, CA 92264 USA
Phone: 760.323.2747
Fax: 760.406.9752
Email: icrem8@gmail.com
Title: Environmental Advisor
Holds Office Until: August 2019

Gerald "Jerry" Sullivan
Cremation Society of Illinois
17859 Bretz Drive
Homewood, IL 60430 USA
Phone: 708.481.9942
Fax: 708.747.9754
Email: geralds@cremation-society.com
Title: International Delegate
Holds Office Until: August 2019

Lara M. Price
Sheehy, Ware & Pappas, P.C.
2500 Two Houston Center
909 Fannin Street
Houston, TX 77010 USA
Phone: 713.951.1075
Email: lprice@sheehyware.com
Title: CANA Legal Counsel